Columbia Law School's Appellate Advocacy Competition

Made possible by the generous support of Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison.

December 10, 2011

2011-2012 Semi-Finalists

Hello all--after a hiatus from last year, the Stone blog is back up and running. This semester, 50 Columbia Law students participated in the Qualifying Round of the 2011-2012 Stone Moot Court. After submitting their briefs and giving oral arguments in November, the following 16 competitors have advanced to the next round:

Shane Avidan, Rob Bernstein, Dan Boyle, Lauren Brogdon, Andrew Davis, Dan Karmel, Evan Kreiner, Adam Mandelsberg, Libby Moulton, Will Rollins, Kelly Sampson, Andrew Samuel, Matthew Schmitten, Kareem Shibib, Caitlin Smith, and Su-Han Wang.

Congratulations again!